Annual Day Report

Red Rose School Saket

Red Roses Celebrates Annual Day

Red Roses Public School, Saket celebrated its Annual Day on digital platform on January 23, 2021. Woven around the theme ‘NAVRASA’ to express the nine human emotions viz love (shringara), laughter (hasya), kind- heartedness or compassion (karuna), anger (roudra), courage (veer), fear (bhayaanaka), disgust (veebhatsa), wonder or surprise (adbhut) and peace (shaant) through a musical extravaganza with a medley of dances, poetry, drama and songs, it was digitally participated by 142 students who held the audience spellbound with the impressive portrayal of the essence of these emotions as being part of each individual’s life in one situation or the other.

The occasion was graced by Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri, Member Parliament as chief guest, Sh. AK Tyagi, DDE, Zone 23 as guest of honour, members School Managing Committee and Trustees as special invitees.

The program commenced with a welcome song by the ‘Red Roses’ followed by the ceremonial lighting of the lamp. Principal Dr. Anuradha Mehta presented her welcome address and thanked the parents for their support in smoothly sailing through the lockdown period. She also highlighted the achievements of the students who won accolades in various interschool and extra-curricular activities held online. She conveyed special congratulatory note to our ‘flying queen’ Avnee Rawat who has been honored with a cheque of Rs.2,90,000 by the Delhi Chief Minister Mr. Arvind Kejriwal under the scheme ‘play and progress’ to nurture the talents of upcoming sports stars.

An emotional video was presented to pay homage to our dear departed academic coordinator Mrs. Shalini Bhatnagar and librarian Mrs Vimla Bisht.

Shri Dayanand Mehta Memorial Award of Rs. 5000 was conferred on Harshit Goyal, Pushkar Patel and Tarun Kishore for securing admission in IIT; and Kamalkant for joining Shaheed Sukhdev College of Business Studies. R.R. Mehta Memorial award of Rs. 1000/- for being the best all-rounder was presented to Debosmit Sarkar of class IX; Dr. R.S. Arora award of Rs. 1000 each was given to Harshit Goyal, Diksha Rajoria and Riddhi Lahoti of classes XII Science, Commerce and Humanities respectively, and to Parishi Mishra of class X for securing top position in CBSE Board examination. Shreya Pant, Shruti Dubey and Shreya Roy Chowdhury were felicitated with PTA award for being the toppers in class XI. Major S P Bhatia Memorial award of Rs 2500/- was awarded to Brischica Sharma of Class VI.

Appreciating the efforts of school management for smoothly conducting a plethora of activities and classes online during the Covid 19 lockdown period, Sh. Ramesh Bidhuri also praised the students and teachers for their ability in conducting online Annual Function. Dr A.K. Tyagi praised school’s efforts in keeping the morale of students high, and for providing a safe and secure environment to the students of classes X & XII who rejoined school amid the pandemic for their practical and doubt sessions. President of the school Trust praised the efforts of students and teachers for the successful completion of the event. He urged the students to follow their dreams with passion, constructive imagination and determination without fear of failure in order to maximize their potential and capabilities. Vice-principal N.S.Yadav congratulated students , parents, technical support members and teachers without whom it would not have not been possible to give an almost two-hour long presentation on a digital platform.